New York City bike rides

Standard

Biking through Manhattan is one of my favorite things to do in New York. There are bike paths all over the island, and if you’re brave enough, you can always use the bike lanes in roads to get where you need to go (it actually isn’t that scary at all.) Manhattan has lots of bike shops where you can rent a variety of bikes including single, tandem, racing, and vintage, equipped with bells, baskets, and of course, helmets.
My favorite path runs along the West Side Highway, right next to the Hudson River. On that path, I’ve passed restaurants, Chelsea Piers, bridges, and a naval museum. You can eventually get to Central Park from the path, but you have to ride in the streets for a while – it’s worth it.
These pictures are from a bike trip I took with my family and some friends about a year and a half ago, when we rode from the West Village to Central Park.
At the bike shop in the Village:
Trying out the tricycle:
 Riding:
Taking a pit stop and eating hot dogs in Central Park (Afterwards it started pouring so we raced home and I wrapped my camera up in a bunch of paper so it wouldn’t get destroyed – at least we had fun while we were there!):
 Now of course I am a model student, so it makes complete sense that I still have about 130 words to go before I’m completely finished with this mythology final. I’ve got to go to bed before 3:00 tonight so I’m out. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

